NRS 514A.050

  • meetings
  • quorum
  • compensation
  • assignment of staff by Department of Taxation.


The Commission shall elect one of its members as Chair and another as Vice Chair, who shall serve for a term of 1 year or until their successors are elected and qualified.


The Commission shall meet at least once each calendar quarter and may meet at other times on the call of the Chair or a majority of its members.


A majority of the members of the Commission constitutes a quorum for the transaction of business, and a majority of those members present at any meeting is sufficient for any official action taken by the Commission.


While engaged in the business of the Commission, each member of the Commission is entitled to receive the per diem allowance and travel expenses provided for state officers and employees generally.


The Executive Director of the Department of Taxation shall assign employees of the Department to provide such technical, clerical and operational assistance to the Commission as the functions and operations of the Commission may require.

Source: Section 514A.050 — Officers; meetings; quorum; compensation; assignment of staff by Department of Taxation., https://www.­leg.­state.­nv.­us/NRS/NRS-514A.­html#NRS514ASec050.

Last Updated

Feb. 5, 2021

§ 514A.050’s source at nv​.us