NRS 268.120
Members: Appointment

  • terms of office
  • vacancies.


The city planning commission shall consist of the mayor, the city attorney, the city engineer, ex officio, and 7 other members to be appointed by the mayor, not more than 2 of whom shall be nonresidents of the city.


At the first meeting of the commission, the 7 appointed members shall choose their term of office by lot, as follows: 1 for 1 year; 2 for 2 years; 2 for 3 years; and 2 for 4 years. Their successors shall hold office for 4 years.


Any vacancies shall be filled by the mayor for the unexpired term.

Source: Section 268.120 — Members: Appointment; terms of office; vacancies., https://www.­leg.­state.­nv.­us/NRS/NRS-268.­html#NRS268Sec120.

Last Updated

Feb. 5, 2021

§ 268.120’s source at nv​.us