NRS 225.020

  • term of office.


The Secretary of State shall be elected by the qualified electors of the State.


The Secretary of State shall be chosen at the general election of 1866, and every 4th year thereafter, and shall hold office for the term of 4 years from the time of his or her installment and until his or her successor shall be qualified.

Source: Section 225.020 — Election; term of office., https://www.­leg.­state.­nv.­us/NRS/NRS-225.­html#NRS225Sec020.

Last Updated

Feb. 5, 2021

§ 225.020’s source at nv​.us